SOTECAN: a Non-Vessel-Operating Common Carrier
SOTECAN is an NVOCC that is a marine transport operator without a ship.
SOTECAN recruits freight and consolidates and ungroups goods from multiple customers in a single container.
The company is a purchaser of transport capacity which it then sells to customers under SOTECAN responsibility.
Regarding the taking over of the goods, SOTECAN is a maritime tranporter (delivers a transport document).
SOTECAN provides end-to-end logistics, liaises with shipowners or shipping agents on the one hand, for transport and on shippers, freight forwarders and forwarders on the other.


SOTECAN: A global presence, A global network of agents and processes mastered
An Overseas service bringing together specialists from one end of the chain to the other.
The dematerialization of transport documents, written by our agents.
Centralized customs procedures in Le Havre.
A network of efficient agents on the sites of origin to guarantee a proximity with your suppliers and a respect of the deadlines.
Possibility of concentration by geographical area of your suppliers (in import or export).

Services :
> Order preparation | Distribution
> Door to door (Trucking)
> Special operations on export goods
> Removal (Special / Hourly imposed)
> Groupage / Direct Scanning / Security
> Total document management

Logistics: Sorting of parcels / Orders Complete palletization Storage (out / under customs).

Customs :
> Release for consumption (duties and taxes) Release for free circulation (Franchise T.V.A.) Transit under customs control
> Definitive / Temporary Importation Definitive Export / Temporary Export / Import
> Certificate of origin / Eur1 / Accompaniment Customs visit


SOTECAN: a global presence
CHINA (Hong-Kong, Shangai, Ningbo, Qingdao, Xiamen), SOUTH KOREA (Busan, Seoul, Inchon), INDIA (Nhava Sheva, Mundra, Chennai), CANADA (Montreal, Vancouver, Toronto), U.S.A (New-York, Norfolk, Savannah, Charleston, Houston, Los Angeles), CENTRAL AMERICA (Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama), ANTILLES (Bahamas, Trinidad & Tobago, Basse-Terre, Saint Lucia, Barbados, Grenada), SOUTH AMERICA (Chili, Peru, Brazil, Argentina, Venezuela, Colombia, Ecuador), SOUTH AFRICA (Capetown, Johannesburg), MALAYSIA (Port Kelang, Penang), AUSTRALIA (Fremantle, Sydney, Melbourne), JAPAN (Kobe, Yokohama, Osaka, Nagoya, Tokyo)